Collaboration/Engagement Domain Task Force

Stakeholders are engaged in collaborations to advance translation. This Domain Task Force focuses on:
  • Engaging stakeholder communities so they contribute meaningfully across the translational sciences spectrum.
  • Enabling team science to become a major academic model.
  • Ensuring that all translational science is performed in the context of collaborative team science and that shared leadership roles are the norm throughout the entire translational science process.


Name (CTSA Hub / Institution)
Sergio Aguilar-Gaxiola (UC Davis) Co-Lead
Joel Tsevat (University of Cincinnati) Co-Lead (Steering Committee Appointee)
Louisa Stark (Utah) Lead team
Syed Ahmed (Medical College of Wisconsin) Lead Team
Tabia Akintobi (Georgia CTSI) Lead Team
Patricia Jones (NCATS) NCATS


Last Name
First Name
CTSA Hub / Institution
Abraida-Lanza Ana Columbia University
Ackermann Ron Northwestern
Ahmed Syed Medical College of Wisconsin
Akintobi Tabia Emory University
Baldwin Laura-Mae University of Washington
Bartels Stephen Dartmouth College
Battaglia Tracy Boston University
Borawski Elaine Case Western Reserve University
Brooks PJ National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences
Brown Angela L. Washington University
Brown Arleen University of California, Los Angeles
Call Kathleen University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Cleary Kevin Children's National Medical Center
Corbie-Smith Giselle The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Cottler Linda University of Florida
Croisant-Petronella Sharon University of Texas Medical Branch
Cullen John University of Rochester
Delva Jorge University of Michigan
Dennison Cheryl Johns Hopkins University
Eder Mickey University of Minnesota
Farr-Edwards Dorothy University of Wisconsin-Madison
Fraser-White Marilyn Arthur Ashe Institute for Urban Health
Ganzer Christine Weill Cornell Medical College
Glanz Karen University of Pennsylvania
Greiner Allen University of Kansas
Grever Jeff The Ohio State University
Grey Margaret Yale University
Grumbach Kevin University of California, San Francisco
Hafer Nate University of Massachusetts Medical School, Worcester
Herman Deborah UCLA
Holton Valerie Virginia Commonwealth University
Horowitz Carol Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Hudson Brenda Indiana University School of Medicine
Jenkins Carolyn Medical University of South Carolina
Jones Patricia National Institutes of Health
Kimminau Kim University of Kansas Medical Center
Kipke Michele University of Southern California
Kitzman Patrick University of Kentucky Research Foundations
Kobetz Erin University of Miami
Kost Rhonda The Rockefeller University
Krist Alex Virginia Commonwealth University
Kues Jack University of Cincinnati
Littlefield Kim The University of Alabama at Birmingham
Luther Patrick Nashville Cares
Matthews Alicia University of Illinois at Chicago
McClinton-Brown Rhonda Stanford University
Michener Lloyd Duke University
Miller Elizabeth University of Pittsburgh
Morris Martha Rush University Medical Center
Mudd Gia University of Kentucky
Nagel Joan National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences
Nease Donald University of Colorado Denver
Parekh Ameeta Food and Drug Administration
Parker Edith University of Iowa
Patten Christi Mayo Clinic
Petrie Ginny Case Western University
Reininger Belinda University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
Rhodes Scott Wake Forest University
Salsberry Pam The Ohio State University
Sege Robert Tufts University
Shannon Jackie Oregon Health and Science University
Sorkin Dara University of California, Irvine
Stark Louisa The University of Utah
Steinhubl Steven Scripps Research Institute
Stewart Kate University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Strelnick Hal Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Sufian Meryl NIMD
Taras Howard University of California, San Diego
Taveras Elsie Harvard University
Tigges Beth University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
Trinh-Shevrin Chau New York University School of Medicine
Tsevat Joel University of Cincinnati
Tumiel-Berhalter Laurene University of Buffalo
Valerio Melissa A. The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Wadsworth Martha Penn State University
Williams Carla Georgetown University with Howard University
Wilkins Consuelo Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Yin Helen University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas

Meeting Schedule:

1st Monday of every other month, 1 - 2pm ET


  1. Community Member Compensation
  2. Collaboration/Engagement and Workforce Development workgroup on Researcher Training and Education and Community Capacity Building
  3. Developing Measures for Assessing and Improving Collaborations
  4. Dissemination, Implementation and Knowledge Transfer Workgroup

2016 In-Person Meeting: April 15, 2016 (Agenda & Presentations)

2017 In-Person Meeting: April 19, 2016 (Agenda & Presentations)