NCATS CTSA Steering Committee

The NCATS CTSA Steering committee provides the leadership for sharing of policies, practices, and resources and discussion of opportunities, impediments, joint agreement on broad issues impeding clinical research and other appropriate topics. The Committee will identify and recommend best practices and policies that will advance clinical and translational research as a discipline and facilitate collaboration and sharing among CTSA and non-CTSA institutions and with partners in clinical and translational research, e.g., industry, laboratories, hospitals.


Click here to view CTSA Program Steering Committee Pod (2017)


Committee Members 

U PI Hub
Kathleen Brady (Co-Chair) Medical University of South Carolina
David Center Boston University
Dan Cooper University of California, Irvine
Harry Shamoon Einstein – Montefiore
Robert Clark Texas – San Antonio
Sundeep Khosla Mayo Clinic
Ebony Boulware Duke University
George Mashour University of Michigan
Donald Lloyd – Jones Northwestern University
Jennifer Grandis University of California, San Francisco
Reza Shaker Medical College of Wisconsin
Tim Murphy State University of New York, Buffalo
T PI Hub
Susan Smyth University of Kentucky
K PI Hub
Joel Tsevat University of Cincinnati
TIN Representative Hub
Dan Ford Johns Hopkins University
Petra Kaufmann (Co-Chair)